Dark Adventure / Devil World [Arcade 1987]

I saw this arcade flyer in my RSS feed the other day and thought it was cool. I recognised the obvious homage to Indiana Jones and I liked the Castlevania-esque gothic border. I was also curious about a Konami game I had not heard of, so I checked out YouTube and Wikipedia and the game itself looks promising (not had chance to play yet). Then a couple of days later this post analysing all of the poster’s influences popped up; very interesting!

One Comment Add yours

  1. p2d2 says:

    Wow, the artist who did the Metal Gear box, literally copied the Indiana Jones poster, lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

