The Cottage Industry of Indie Game Soundtracks

Bandcamp is probably my favourite website to buy or stream music online. They recently launched the editorial site “Bandcamp Daily” and this feature on indie game soundtracks is a very interesting and well written piece. Check it out

The Cottage Industry of Indie Game Soundtracks

4 Comments Add yours

  1. stevenger says:

    That was a decent write-up there. Danny Baranowsky who they mention in the context of Crypt Of The NecroDancer also wrote the excellent, atmospheric soundtrack for The Binding Of Isaac. I actually paid money for his music which is why the name stuck with me.

    Like

    1. acidbearboy says:

      I listened to the Swords and Sorcery soundtrack whilst reading the article. Most pleasant it was too. Looks like a game I should check out.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr. Wapojif says:

    Ori and the Blind Forest is my favourite indie game soundtrack. The standard is extremely high, though, which is amazing. World of Goo, Seasons After Fall, Shovel Knight, Samorost 3, Tengami (anything with David Wise, frankly), Teslagrad… I could rant all day. Good post that, thanks for the share.

    Like

    1. Da22 says:

      I still need to play Ori, I preached about it for a long time but never got around to it. Shame on me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

