Gaming First & Last

What was the last game you played in 2016 and the first game you played in 2017?
Last thing I played in 2016 was Sonic Allstars Racing Transformed on the Wii-U, which I was bought for Christmas. It felt a bit like a poor man’s Mario Kart but I’m hoping the Sega fan service makes up for the lack of finesse.

The first thing I played in 2017 was Hyrule Warriors, also on Wii-U. I think I only played it once when I got it back in March and it’s been on the shelf ever since. Having just bought some new Wii-U games, I thought it was time to give it another chance or sell it. I think there’s a good game in there, but it’s hidden under a bloated interface. It is fun smashing hundreds of enemies around though!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. stevenger says:

    Same answer to both, as I mentioned elsewhere. After a break I’m back on my Dark Souls 2 kick, got the DLCs now so lots of shield-up, tiptoeing-round-corners, getting-scragged action.

    Apparently the current gen versions have revamped the enemy layouts etc, so if I ever catch up to this generation I’ll be doing it all again.

    Like

  2. Da22 says:

    Last game was a few days ago now, burnout paradise on backwards compat. Love aimlessly driving around doing jumps and the like. First game of 2017 was the cave, again on backwards compatability, seems good so far and quite amusing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. stevenger says:

      Said it before, but Burnout Paradise is the only one I’ve got or properly played and it’s exactly as you describe. I used to love beating the road times as I was driving to the next race, really made just messing around on it feel rewarding.

      Like

Leave a Reply

