Switch ing it up

on

I was browsing eBay a few weeks ago and came across Street Fighter Alpha 3 on the Gameboy Advance. On the PSX this is my all time favourite fighter! The game was Japanese and the box was beautiful!

This got me nostalgic for my GBA I sold when I was broke and needed the cash for the next console.. (darn my younger self) A quick impulse trip around eBay and I’d bought another, complete, boxed and with a game, all reasonably priced. Excitedly I told Retro of my latest purchase and he gave me his spare copy of ‘A link to the past’ which is all time second favourite Zelda.

IMG_-v55rc.jpg

Now I’ve actually made time to play this with my busy work/kid schedule due to it being portable and this leads me onto the new Nintendo Switch.

The new Zelda got perfect scores, would I have more time to play it as it’s now portable? It’s an interesting question and I think the answer is yes however it also leads me back to a gripe from my earlier post. It’s too expensive to justify for one game. I am slowly coming around to the Switches positives after my initial frustrations with Nintendo and can see maybe one day il get one. This is big news as the Wii U never evoked those sentiments but this maybe because I’ve been drinking in the Zelda portables of late. So maybe Nintendo will get my money later down the line, it’s a small chink of light for success, hopefully others feel the same way. In the meantime I’m happy replaying the GBA, great little console and I have a few titles to work through:

IMG-20170226-WA0011.jpeg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. stevenger says:

    What’s that cheeky sponge-looking Mario all about? (You must have KNOWN I’d ask!)

    Like

  2. Da22 says:

    Got it free with my classic nes, will be going I’m the man cave 👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

