Faust – Meadow Meal

on

A.K.A. What I think about when I talk about Krautrock.

I had my Aunt’s vinyl copy of Faust‘s first album (reissue doubtless) on permanent loan for ages and I can’t begin to explain how odd yet rewarding it was. This song is the defining one for me. Please stick with it.

See also the back half of Why Don’t You Eat Carrots

a wonderful wooden reason!

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Da22 says:

    Insane! Starts of sounding like a sound track to an x files investigation and then morphs into a half life/portal intro crescendoing (is that a word) into some serious funky seventies Rocky blues. Most in lighting and explaines a few of your tastes πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜

    Like

  2. Mr. Wapojif says:

    I love a lot of Krautrock bands. Can are my absolute favourite, of course. Future Days.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. stevenger says:

      I don’t know very much beyond this album to be honest which is why it’s a touchstone for me. Always heard positive things about Can, firing up Youtube as I type!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mr. Wapojif says:

        Can’s best albums are: Tago Mago, Ege Bamyasi, and Future Days. All three highly distinctive, but the latter is my favourite.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

